Comic Book Haul – 27 March 2013

I’ve decided that maybe the Comic Book Haul series won’t be cancelled after all, so if you’re interested in what comics that I picked up Today, then have a look.

Uncanny Avengers

Yeah, last week I said I was cutting back on comics and limiting myself to graphic novels and a few select series, but I love getting single issues from the Comic Store and as long as I have enough cash to get some on the day, I will do my best to pick them up. I’ve managed to ‘limit’ myself to the following ten series: Age of Ultron, All New X-Men, Batman, Batman and Robin, Hawkeye, Justice League, Justice League of America, Talon, Uncanny Avengers and Uncanny X-Men. I know I’m behind on Hawkeye, Justice League and All New X-Men, but I think as these are some really interesting titles I might as well just dive into the next issue that will be released and attempt to catch up.

There’s going to be no photo of my comics that I get from now on though, unfortunately. Just as a word of warning. So, without further ado – the titles that I picked up today are as follows: Age of Ultron #3, Talon #6 & Uncanny Avengers #5. 

Age of Ultron #3 by Brian Michael Bendis

Age of Ultron #3

Writer: Brian Michael Bendis | Art: Bryan Hitch | Cover: Bryan Hitch | Publisher: Marvel Comics

The surviving heroes have their backs against the wall as Ultron makes his next move to annihilate Luke Cage, She-Hulk, and more!

Talon #6 by James Tynion IV 

Talon #6

Writer: James Tynion IV | Art: Guillem March | Cover Art: Guillem March | Publisher: DC Comics

• Batman uncovers more clues about Calvin’s mission in Gotham City…but will he stop The Talon or support him?

• Secrets are revealed about Sebastian Clark that could endanger the lives of everyone Calvin cares about!

Uncanny Avengers #5 by Rick Remeder 

Uncanny Avengers #5

Writer: Rick Remeder | Art: Oliver Coipel | Publisher: Marvel Comics

Wonder Man, Wasp and Sunfire join the team just in time for Grim Reaper’s revenge! Tension between the team builds as Havok’s leadership is questioned! Witness the death of a major character at the hands of an Avenger in broad daylight!

So, what comics did you pick up today? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

