And the Results Are In! [Or, What I’m Going to Be Reading in February 2013]

So yeah, as the title says, what you guys voted for is what I’m going to be reading this month, as I finished the superb Ghostman novel by Roger Hobbs last night.

Here’s the poll, if you want to go and see that and get a description of the books on offer, and here’s the list.

  1.  Pariah by Dan Abnett (8 Votes)
  2. Magician by Raymond E. Feist (5 Votes)
  3. Black Feathers by Joseph D’Lacey (5 Votes)
  4. Death’s Angels by William King (4 Votes)
  5. Star Wars: The Last Jedi by Michael Reaves & Maya Kaathryn Bohnhoff (4 Votes)
  6. The Road by Cormac McCarthy (4 Votes)
  7. Age of Voodoo by James Lovegrove (3 Votes)
  8. The Gods of Gotham by Lyndsay Faye (2 Votes)
  9. No Return by Zachary Jernigan (1 Vote)
  10. Violets are Blue by James Patterson (0 Vote)

So, nowhere near a massive turn out as Shadowhawk’s voting system (Who’s now doing a giveaway), who scored more than 500 votes, but this at least gives me a rough idea of what I’ll be reading for the next month. I aim to read as many of the above titles as possible and review them for the Founding Fields where I can. In the meantime though, here’s what’s coming up on this blog in the next few weeks:

Reviews

I plan on reviewing several TV episodes, including, Arrow’s Trust But Verify Vertigo, of which I still need to see the latter and really enjoyed the former. Firefly’s The Train Job will also be reviewed as well, and as I may be going to see Lincoln this weekend, I’ll probably get around to writing my first film review for this blog.

12 comments on “And the Results Are In! [Or, What I’m Going to Be Reading in February 2013]

Leave a Reply

